Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Luis Felipe Fabre - Flores para los Muertos / Flowers for the dead - Juan de la Cosa / John of the Thing - Mexico city launch!

Juan de la Cosa / John of the Thing presents:
Flowers for the Dead by Luis Felipe Fabre
Wednesday November 9th at 7:00pm
Poetry reading starts 8:00pm
Address: José García ,mx, Dresde 2, Juárez, 06600 Col Juárez, D.F.

Editors: Tania Pérez Córdova, Francesco Pedraglio
Translators: Amanda Hopkinson, Daniel Borzutzky, Cole Heinowitz
Design: Sofia Broid
Bilingual Edition: Spanish/English

Para ordenar tu copia:
En Europa: MOTTO
En las Americas: BURÓ BURÓ

Juan de la Cosa / John of the Thing is an independent publishing project interested in commissioning, republishing, translating and distributing works of fiction and poetry by writers and artists alike.


Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Drop City, Düsseldorf - July 2 2016

Dear friends,
we invite you to join us on July 2. from 19:30 to come together in the heart of Europe and celebrate the final collection of new works commissioned as part of our programme Drop City, Düsseldorf. Since the start of 2016, we have been guests in the city of Düsseldorf, presenting a programme of new artworks throughout the Hotel Ufer in parallel to exhibtions in Brussels, Vienna and Newcastle.

Works by 
Nadia HebsonFrancesco Pedgraglio and Eleanor Wright will be accompanied by a newly developed performance by Nadia Hebson and Sophie Macpherson as well as an opportunity to see current works by Katie Schwab.

Drop City, Düsseldorfat / Hotel Ufer / Gartenstrasse 50 / 40479 Düsseldorf

Monday, 9 May 2016

Sheffield Fringe 2016: Object Documentary

Sheffield Fringe 2016: Object Documentary

The fifth edition of Sheffield Fringe investigates ‘documentary’ film as an art object. It does so on the premise that thinking of and trading documentary as an object opens up the possibility of the ‘objectification’ of actuality.

With: Mox Mäkelä, Timo Menke & Nils Agdler, Patricia Bandeira, Ted Kennedy, Peter Martin, Francesco Pedraglio, Leafcutter John, Emma Leach, Alison J Carr, Jumana Manna & Sille Storihle, Rosalind Nashashibi, Richard Wiebe, Pat Law, Sasha Litvintseva, Sarah Beddington, Mairéad McClean, Xiaowen Zhu, Tinne Zenner, Daniel Jacoby, Ben Balcom, Sky Hopinka, Andrée-Anne Roussel, Zachary Epcar, Patricia Azevedo & Clare Charnley, Scott Willis, Ian Nesbitt, Liz von Graevenitz, Alistair Macdonald, Michael Day, Richard Bartle, Maud Haya-Baviera, Lesley Guy & Lea Torp Nielsen & Dale Holmes, Jenni OlsonBloc Studio Artists.